Included here is Hastings College’s academic calendar. While the calendars are subject to change, they should give you an idea of our schedule from year-to-year.

2018-19 Academic Calendar

DateDay of WeekEvent
August 19-21Sun-TuesWeek of Welcome (New Student Days)
August 22WedFirst Day of Classes
September 12WedAssessment Day
October 15-16Mon-TuesFall Break
November 21-23Wed-FriThanksgiving Break
December 6ThursReading Day
December 7-8, 10-11Fri-Sat, Mon-TuesFinal Exams
January 3, 2019ThursJ-Term Begins
January 21MonMLK Day (abbreviated schedule)
January 22TuesJ-Term Ends
January 23-25Wed-FriJ-Term Break
January 28MonSpring Term Begins
February 6WedGrad Fest
March 18-22Mon-FriSpring Break
April 22MonEaster Monday
April 30TuesdayAcademic Showcase / Honors Convocation
May 10FridayLast Day of Spring Classes
May 13-16Mon-ThursFinal Exams
May 17FridayBaccalaureate
May 18SaturdayCommencement

2019-20 Academic Calendar

Date Day of Week Event
Aug 11- 13 Sun - Tues Week of Welcome
August 14 Wed Block 1 Begins
Aug 27 Tues Block 1 Ends
Aug 28 Wed No Class - Block Break
Aug 29 Thurs Block 2 Begins
Sept 2 Mon Labor Day - No Class
Oct 18 Fri Block 2 Ends
Oct 21-22 Mon-Tues Fall Break
Oct 23 Wed Block 3 Begins
Nov 27-29 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break
Dec 13 Fri Block 3 Ends
Jan 7 Tues Block 4 Begins
Feb 3 Mon Winter Break
Feb 26 Wed Block 4 Ends
Feb 27-28 Thurs-Fri No Class - Block Break
Mar 2 Mon Block 5 Begins
Mar 13 Fri Block 5 Ends
Mar 16-20 Mon-Fri Spring Break
Mar 23 Mon Block 6 Begins
Apr 10-13 Fri-Mon Easter Break
May 14 Thurs Block 6 Ends
May 15 Fri Baccalaureate
May 16 Sat Commencement