Included here is the Hastings College academic and housing calendar. While the calendar is subject to change, it should give you an idea of our schedule from year-to-year.

2022-23 Academic & Housing Calendar

Date Day of Week Event
Aug 13-14 Sat - Sun New Student Check In
Aug 15-16 Mon-Tues Returning Student Check In
Aug 13-16 Sat - Tues Welcome Home (New Student Days) / Move In
Aug 17 Wed Block 1 Begins
Aug 30 Tues Block 1 Ends
Aug 31 Wed No Class - Block Break
Sept 1 Thurs Block 2 Begins
Sept 5 Mon Labor Day - No Class
Oct 7 Fri Mid-Block Break
Oct 21 Fri Block 2 Ends
Oct 24-25 Mon-Tues Fall Break
Oct 26 Wed Block 3 Begins
Nov 23-25 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break
Dec 16 Fri Block 3 Ends
Jan 4, 2023 Wed Block 4 Begins
Feb 3 Fri Mid-Block Break
Feb 23 Thurs Block 4 Ends
Feb 24 Fri No Class - Block Break
Feb 27 Mon Block 5 Begins
Mar 10 Fri Block 5 Ends
Mar 13-20 Mon-Mon Spring Break
Mar 21 Tue Block 6 Begins
Apr 7-10 Fri-Mon Easter Break
May 11 Thurs Block 6 Ends
May 12 Fri Baccalaureate
May 13 Sat Commencement*
May 31 Wed Block 7 Begins (Summer Classes)
June 29 Thurs Block 7 Ends (Summer Classes)
July 6 Thurs Block 8 Begins (Summer Classes)
Aug 4 Fri Block 8 Ends (Summer Classes)

*After spring semester, students must check-out of their residence hall 24 hours after their last exam. This is to give other students who still have exams the opportunity to study in a quiet environment.

NOTE: Dining is closed during some breaks. Our dining services website includes locations, hours of operation, dining menus and contact information for special dietary needs.