Student Life & Engagement

The Office of Student Engagement assists all students, from their initial orientation to the College through successful completion of their academic and personal goals. We advocate for student needs, act as a liaison between you and academic departments and provide supports and challenges designed to enhance personal growth, as well as a sense of personal authority and responsibility.

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm.
Location: Daugherty Center for Student Engagement, lower level
Telephone: 402.461.7305.

Susan Meeske

Susan Meeske
Executive Vice President of
Enrollment and Student Experience
Hurley-McDonald Hall, Room 120
smeeske@hastings.edu
402.461.7398

Dr. Lisa Smith

Dr. Lisa Smith
Dean of Student Engagement
Daugherty Center for Student Engagement, lower level
lsmith@hastings.edu
402.461.7773

Academic Affairs

We’re here to answer your questions about the academic catalog, the dean’s list, academic procedures, majors and minors, off-campus study opportunities and advising.

Barbara_Sunderman

Dr. Barbara Sunderman
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Hurley-McDonald Hall, Room 122
bsunderman@hastings.edu
402.461.7388

Dr. John Schneider

Dr. John Schneider
Associate Academic Dean 
of Math Science and Business
Wilson Center, Room 104
jschneider@hastings.edu 
402.461.7436

Kittie Grace

Dr. Kittie Grace
Associate Academic Dean 
of Education and Social Science
Kiewit, Room 235
kgrace@hastings.edu 
402.461.7385

Annette Vargas

Dr. Annette Vargas
Associate Academic Dean 
of Arts and Humanities
Scott Theatre, Room 109
avargas@hastings.edu 
402.461.7349