Omicron Delta Kappa chapter inducts new members

The Hastings College chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), a national leadership honor society, welcomed 18 new members at its annual induction ceremony in January.

ODK 2019w
New Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) members for 2018-19.

To be inducted into ODK, membership qualifications include being in the top 35 percent of juniors and seniors classes and demonstrate exemplary character. ODK encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by ODK: scholarship, athletics, service, communications and the arts.

ODK honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources and a lifelong connection to other members.

Hastings College initiates for 2018-19 include:

  • Hannah Adams of Cairo, Nebraska
  • Greer Anderson of Peyton, Colorado
  • Celeste Borg of Centennial, Colorado
  • Dany Cook of Fairfield, California
  • McKenzie Currey of Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Kaelan Dea of of Greenwood, Nebraska
  • Lauren Feden of of Papillion, Nebraska
  • Jason Finnegan of Cozad, Nebraska
  • Bree Fluckey of Juniata, Nebraska
  • Megan Kaiser of Sterling, Colorado
  • Jessica Klaudt of Ashland, Nebraska
  • Natalie Knott of Louisville, Nebraska
  • Nolan Kohmetscher of Hastings, Nebraska
  • Brittney Loney of Omaha, Nebraska
  • Melissa Loney of Omaha, Nebraska
  • Mariah Seip of Papillion, Nebraska
  • Marc Sisson of Yutan, Nebraska
  • Jessica Trad of Hewitt, Wisconsin

Hastings College is a private, four-year institution located in Hastings, Nebraska, that focuses on student academic and extracurricular achievement. Hastings College has been named among “Great Schools, Great Prices” by U.S. News & World Report and a “Best in the Midwest” by The Princeton Review. For more, go to

Share this post