Omicron Delta Kappa chapter inducts 16 members

The Hastings College chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), a national leadership honor society, welcomed 16 new members at its annual induction ceremony in November.

To be apart of ODK, membership qualifications include being in the top 35 percent of juniors and seniors classes. ODK encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by ODK: scholarship, athletics, service, communications and arts. Students must also demonstrate exemplary character.

ODK honors and develops leaders through scholarships, workshops, career opportunities, leadership resources and a lifelong connection to other members.

Hastings College initiates for 2017 include:

  • Caroline Black of Ft. Collins, Colorado
  • Levi Cermak of Hastings, Nebraska
  • Zane Eddy of Louisville, Colorado
  • Kirsten Gilliland of Ainsworth, Nebraska
  • Myla Graae of Norfolk, Nebraska
  • Kaitlynn Harvey of North Platte, Nebraska
  • Sarah Johnson of Hastings, Nebraska
  • Karsen Keech of Castle Rock, Colorado
  • Caleb Merritt of Brookings, South Dakota
  • Eboni Nash of Eads, Colorado
  • Rebecca Riley of Grand Island, Nebraska
  • Lyndsay Ruane of Papillion, Nebraska
  • Miranda Scoggins of Hastings, Nebraska
  • Danielle Shenk of Polk, Nebraska
  • Bethany Simoens of Plattsmouth, Nebraska
  • Katherine Taylor of Alamosa, Nebraska


odk web 0

Hastings College is a private, four-year institution located in Hastings, Nebraska, that focuses on student academic and extracurricular achievement. With more than 60 majors and 15 pre-professional programs, Hastings College has been named among “Great Schools, Great Prices” by U.S. News & World Report and a “Best in the Midwest” by The Princeton Review. For more, go to













Share this post