Hastings College Student Representatives for the 2014-2015 Academic School Year

As the 2014-2015 Academic year unfolds, Hastings College announces the Student Senators and Student Judiciary Council (SJC) Members who were voted into office by their peers last spring. Among the Student Senators’ responsibilities are providing a voice for student in administrative policy and administration of funds collected through student fees.

SJC Members adjudicate student handbook violations outside of residence hall governance jurisdiction and hear residence hall governance appeals.

Senators and SJC Members are as follows:


Fine Arts Division:

Tyler Donovan from Thornton, Colorado

Tyler Koepp from Wood River, Nebraska


Humanities Division:

Ethan Bennett from Omaha, Nebraska

Trey Giesenhagen from Holdrege, Nebraska


Sciences Division:

Brooke Applehans from Sterling, Colorado

Riley Johnson from Salida, Colorado


Social Sciences Division:

Sarabeth Swift from Grand Island, Nebraska

Justin Arends from Grand Island, Nebraska

Education Division:

Jacob Peitzmeier from Yutan, Nebraska

Zaidya Hirshman from Norfolk, Nebraska


Altman Residence Hall:

Mark Gueswell from Windsor, Colorado

Cameron Bargell from North Platte, Nebraska


Bronco Apartments:

Ellie Clinch from Lincoln, Nebraska

Chris Gousious from Chicago, Illinois

Shane Davidson from Lincoln, Nebraska

Morgan Killefer from Corvallis, Oregon 


Babcock Residence Hall:

Torey Kranau from Blue Hill, Nebraska


Bronc Residence Hall:

Ethan Carpenter from Lincoln, Nebraska

Collin Tedesco from Castle Rock, Colorado


Honors Houses:

Laura Hurley from Omaha, Nebraska



Maggie Meisinger from Littleton, Colorado

Makayla Wendland from Arapahoe, Nebraska

Seth Fornander from North Platte, Nebraska

Kaylee Greening from Thornton, Colorado


Taylor Residence Hall:

Katie Goesch from Grand Island, Nebraska


Weyer Residence Hall:

Mason Lindbloom from Omaha, Nebraska


Student Judiciary Council Members 

Ian Tuttle from Greeley, Colorado

Hayley Buckman from Strasburg, Colorado

Brooke Ballou from Wilsonville, Nebraska

Trina Knight from Hastings, Nebraska

Andrea Fulton from Aurora, Nebraska

Gabe Ingram from Harrisburg, Nebraska



Rachel Lee from Windsor, Nebraska

Toni Hunter from Guide Rock, Nebraska 

Share this post