Goldilocks is sent to court in Alpha Psi Omega production

Producing the second show of the year, “Goldilocks on Trial” by Ed Monk, is the Hastings College theatre honorary Alpha Psi Omega. Performances will run on December  4-6 at 7:30 p.m. and December 6 at 2 p.m. in Scott Studio Theatre (806 N. Turner Ave.)

Tickets are available starting Monday, December 1, from noon to 5 p.m. on weekdays. All tickets are $5.To reserve tickets, call (402) 461-7380 or e-mail

Hastings College Department of Theatre Arts Presents the Annual Alpha Psi Omega Production for Youth

Goldilocks on Trial

By Ed Monk

Fun for all ages, this performance puts a new twist on an old storybook classic. Goldilocks is on trial for breaking and entering. Will she be found guilty and sent to jail, or will the truth come out? It’s up to Judge Wallabee and some very silly jurors to decide after hearing testimony from Goldee, the bickering Three Bears, and surprise witness Merwin the Big Bad Wolf, among others.


Directed by Leah Stovall from Grand Island, Nebraska


Goldilocks – Emma Atuire from Denver, Colorado

Mama Bear – Rebecca Holcomb from Parker, Colorado

Bailiff – Jeff Burke from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Clorox – Doug Johnson from Clay Center, Nebraska

Papa Bear – Corbin Henk from Doniphan, Nebraska

Baby Bear – Nya Sanford from Aurora, Colorado

Cantaloupe – Sarah Easter from Anrath, Germany

Judge – Gregory Matter from Papillion, Nebraska

Little Pig – Nate Mohlman from Blue Hill, Nebraska

Merwin the Wolf – Dodge Weishaar from Bison, South Dakota

District Attorney – Alyssa Rock from Denver, Colorado

Wombat – Cheyenne Knehans from Riverton, Nebraska

Juror 1 – Ronne Cook from Kenesaw, Nebraska

Juror 2 – Stephanie Liebsack from Hastings, Nebraska

Juror 3 – Maddi Gudenkauf from Wellington, Colorado

Juror 4 – Elizabeth Forbes from Aurora, Colorado

Juror 5 – Mohammed Bouayad from Aurora, Colorado

Juror 6 – Susan Sherman from Springfield, Nebraska

Juror 7 – Barrett Russell from Saronville, Nebraska

Juror 8 – James Bachman from Thornton, Colorado

Juror 9 – Grace Rempp from Hastings, Nebraska

Juror 10 – Jordan Samuelson from Kearney, Nebraska

Juror 11 – Mallory Gruben from Eckley, Colorado

Juror 12 – Nathaniel Sass from Hastings, Nebraska


Stage Manager – Robby Collins from Papillion, Nebraska

Scenic Designer – Jasmine Radetski from Calhan, Colorado

Lighting Designers – Adam Neely from Lincoln, Nebraska,  and Alex Goerner from Yuma, Colorado

Costume Designer – Sallie Myers from Custer, South Dakota

Sound Designer – Andy Jones from Bladen, Nebraska

Prop Master – Tyler Donovan from Denver, Colorado

Box Office – Aaron Pierce from Cozad, Nebraska

Make-up – Emma Parrish from Sterling, Colorado

This press release was written by Amanda Miller, a junior from Woodland Park, Colorado, majoring in journalism.

Share this post