Hastings College Fine Arts Calendar

Monday, February 13 2017, 12:00 am to Thursday, March 16 2017, 11:59 pm
Hastings College JDAC Gallery 700 E. 12th Street

Landscapes Paintings from the Collection of Kiechel Fine Art will be on exhibit at the Hastings College JDAC Gallery from February 13 and will end on March 17, 2017.  

Tuesday, February 21 2017,
7:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Perkins Auditorium / Fuhr Hall

Call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time.

Friday, February 24 2017, 4:00 pm to Saturday, February 25 2017, 11:00 pm
HC campus and vicinity

Students will have 24 hours to make a short film (max. 5 minutes) using only their cell phone cameras. Required theme/prop will be revealed at kickoff meeting at 4 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 24. Prizes include money ($300 total) and Rivoli movie passes.

Sunday, February 26 2017,
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Masonic Center - downtown Hastings

www.hastingssymphony.com for more information. Concert will include High School winners of Young Artists competition.
ticket required.

Tuesday, February 28 2017,
3:00 pm to 3:50 pm
Perkins Auditorium

Call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time.

Saturday, March 4 2017,
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Perkins Auditorium / Fuhr hall

Members of Sigma Alpha Iota music fraternity sponsored event.  (Date change from Feb. 25 & 27)
Call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time.

Sunday, March 5 2017,
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
First Presbyterian Church located at 621 N Lincoln Avenue

The Hastings College Choir will perform. Call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time.

Monday, March 6 2017,
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Perkins Auditorium / Fuhr Hall

Workshop with concert following.
please call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time
Contact Dr. Robin Koozer at rkoozer@hastings.edu for more information.

Monday, March 6 2017,
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
French Chapel / HC Campus

Call 402-461-7448 to verify date and time

Tuesday, March 7 2017,
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
The Lark, 809 W 2nd St, Hastings, NE 68901

A night to celebrate the creative work of young filmmakers who submitted films to the fourth annual HC Cell Phone Film Fest. Student films will be screened and winners will be announced, followed by a Q&A with the filmmakers. Free and open to the public.