Academic Calendar | Hastings College

Academic Calendar

Hastings College academic calendar - Hastings Does That
Academic Calendar

Included here is Hastings College's academic calendar. While the calendars are subject to change, they should give you an idea of our schedule from year-to-year.

2018-19 Academic Calendar

Date Day of Week Event
August 19-21 Sun-Tues Week of Welcome (New Student Days)
August 22 Wed First Day of Classes
September 12 Wed Assessment Day
October 15-16 Mon-Tues Fall Break
November 21-23 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break
December 6 Thurs Reading Day
December 7-8, 10-11 Fri-Sat, Mon-Tues Final Exams
January 3 Thurs J-Term Begins
January 14 Mon MLK Day (abbreviated schedule)
January 22 Tues J-Term Ends
January 23-25 Wed-Fri J-Term Break
January 28 Mon Spring Term Begins
February 6 Wed Grad Fest
March 18-22 Mon-Fri Spring Break
April 22 Mon Easter Monday
April 30 Tuesday Academic Showcase
May 10 Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 13-16 Mon-Thurs Final Exams
May 17 Friday Baccalaureate
May 18 Saturday Commencement